One At A Time

Finally, I had the room cleaned from floor to ceiling and would probably had it painted mid of November. Since I already cancelled the property that I reserved I might as well just stay here for practical reason. It only cost me around 2,800 per month in here including my monthly bill for the internet connection where else would I be.

I might be buying a few stuff such as a new TV stand that can also fit as storage for my shirts and books. Not too expensive but at least I could tidy my place a bit. I don’t mind how the roomie handles his but I would make sure that my corner would nicer.

I feel much better now, happier and content. This morning I tried to walk going to the drug store a few blocks away from my place though halfway I felt a little pain on my abdomen. But nothing to be alarmed about as my surgeon told me that everything is OK based on the physical examination he did last Monday.

So for now, I am just taking one at a time. First had the room really cleaned and next move is to get the long over due small cabinet. I am preparing the stuff I would need when I go to Hong Kong for a short vacation with the boss and her other guests for five days. Will have to use the credit card though, will settle everything once I get back to work on November 8, 2012. Imagine I had not work for more that a month a first since I started working.

God is good. I know that he was really to me.

 

Published by Packo

What you see is what you get. I am not bounded by social norms but is a good follower. I am aware of what is right and wrong. Find times to write, as is always had been curious with life and what is happening around me. Life As It Should Be is about Life as it is now with no regrets. There would be no other person that would really know one except own self. This is how I view things in life and my journey.

5 thoughts on “One At A Time

  1. Good for you, Packo! I think if you could clean your house so shortly after surgery, you can do almost anything. Keep healing, and remember, you always have me for a friend on the other side of the world!
    Hugs! 😎

    1. Yeah I know. It feels good that I have someone like you though we are continents apart. You are always included on my prayers. I feel much better now. Getting ready for my Hong Kong trip this weekend be back on the 7th and go back to work on the 8th. Wish me luck.

      1. I hope you have a wonderful time in Hong Kong! I’ll keep you in my prayers, and in a green bubble of health. You will be fine, I just know! 😎

Leave a comment